Topstep5 criteria won8.7/10- From
- $49/mo
- Profit split
- 90%
- Payout frequency
- After 5 winning days
- Max capital
- $750K
- Age
- 14 years
- Platforms
- TopstepX
Which one should you choose in 2026? A criterion-by-criterion comparison.

The original futures prop firm, since 2012
3 / 5 criteria won out of 5Read review
Daily withdrawals from day one
0 / 5 criteria won out of 5Read reviewTopstep wins with 8.7/10 versus 8.5/10 and takes the edge on price, support and reputation. Take Profit Trader does not lead on any of our five criteria.
Topstep5 criteria won8.7/10
Take Profit Trader1 criteria won8.5/10Each firm's cheapest challenge for the same account size (public prices without promotions).
| Size | Topstep | Take Profit Trader | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50K | $49 / monthTrading Combine | $170 / monthTest → PRO | Topstep |
| 100K | $99 / monthTrading Combine | $330 / monthTest → PRO | Topstep |
| 150K | $199 / monthTrading Combine | $360 / monthTest → PRO | Topstep |
What each firm allows, from our checks.
| Topstep | Take Profit Trader | |
|---|---|---|
| News trading | Full-size entries into major news banned | Not specified |
| EAs and bots | Allowed (no HFT) | Not specified |
| Weekend and overnight | No (flat by 3:10 pm CT) | Not specified |
| Minimum days | 5 winning days of $150, or 3 days | 3 days |
| Minimum withdrawal | Not specified | Above the buffer |
At 50K, Topstep is cheaper: $49 / month versus $170 / month at Take Profit Trader (public prices without promotions).
On reputation, Topstep scores 9.6/10 versus 8.4/10 for Take Profit Trader. Topstep has been around since 2012, Take Profit Trader since 2021.
Topstep wins this head-to-head with 8.7/10 in the YourFunding rankings. Topstep wins with 8.7/10 versus 8.5/10 and takes the edge on price, support and reputation. Take Profit Trader does not lead on any of our five criteria.